Council Leadership Team

The Council Leadership Team (CLT) will be elected in March 2019. The CLT has nine members and meets monthly by conference call. The AGU President-elect chairs the CLT. Seven members are elected by the Council, including one who serves as Council Vice-chair. The Executive Director/CEO is a nonvoting member. The AGU President-elect, Council Vice-chair, and Executive Director/CEO also serve on the Board of Directors to ensure shared communication between the Council and Board.

The CLT has the authority to conduct the affairs of the Council in between meetings.

Entire Council