Sarah F Tebbens

AGU member since 1988. Associate Professor of Physics, Wright State University, Dayton, Ohio.

Volunteer experience: I joined the Nonlinear Geophysics (NG) focus group in 2001. I served as secretary of the focus group for four years, NG Program Committee representative for two years, and one year as Head Judge for Outstanding Student Paper Awards (OSPA). I have co-convened one or more NG sessions at nine AGU meetings. My goal is clear communication and well-organized programs to create healthy interactions within the NG focus group and throughout AGU.