Ellen Mosley-Thompson

AGU member since 1990. Distinguished University Professor, The Ohio State University, Byrd Polar Research Center, Columbus. Volunteer experience includes serving as president of AGU’s Atmospheric Sciences section (1994–1996) and currently serving as chair of the Paleoceanography and Paleoclimatology focus group fellows committee; chair of the Geology and Geography section of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (2011); and currently serving as a member of the National Academy of Sciences U.S. National Committee for Quaternary Research and the Polar Research Board.